SoftStar Astrology Software Weblog

My "love affair" with astrology software began in 1978, when a grateful client gave me the money for my first microcomputer (as they were then called). Things were so primitive back then that I had to load my first astrology software via cassette tape, and it took several tries to work. But I was totally hooked when I first saw the planetary positions for a birth chart appear on my 9" green computer screen.

Since then, I've watched an almost unbelievable evolution in astrology software. The programs are so powerful that most astrologers will never use half of the features of the best programs, so friendly that even children can run them, and lovely, with beautiful charts and graphics.

During the past 40+ years, I have helped all of the major astrology software firms design and debug their programs, add many new features, and keep the prices down. I've guided thousands of astrologers to the software that best meets their needs, and written a book on astrology software and software reviews in American Astrology, the Mountain Astrologer, and the AFA bulletin.

You can get free astrology software, download free demo versions of professional programs, and read my published reviews and articles to learn more about computer programs for astrology at my web page: The Ultimate Guide to Astrology Software.

And please visit my Learn Astrology Free website, and explore my 160+ free lessons in Western & Vedic Astrology.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note: SoftStar Weblog is updated several times a month.

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, October 11, 2020 Astro Gold 5 for the Mac has been released

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, September 27, 2020 The Synodic Month

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Life on Venus, Part 2 and the Equinox

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Life on Venus

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, September 13, 2020 My article, "Keys to Chart Synthesis" revised

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, September 6, 2020 Updated : my Free Astrology Software page

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, August 2, 2020 Astrology Calendars in Western and Vedic astrology software

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Thursday, July 30, 2020 A great free KP astrology program and a complete Jyotish book

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, July 24, 2020 My Mountain Astrologer review of Parashara's Light 9

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, July 19, 2020 Stunning astronomy videos of Moon and of Mars in rotation

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Thursday, July 16, 2020 Jyotish articles from Jyotisha Bharati

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, July 12, 2020 Over 100 new minor planets beyond Neptune discovered

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, July 11, 2020 New Update to ACS Atlas

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, June 27, 2020 Websites and email working again, a video of the Sun's changes over a decade, and tips for astrology software owners

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, June 8, 2020 Astrobackup for Solar Fire, Astrolog 7.0, and How to Approach Oud/Agarwood oil

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, May 20, 2020 The Solar System and Beyond Poster Set

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, May 10, 2020 Updated two articles: Ending the War between the Astrologers and Astrological Techniques and Uncertain Birth Times

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, May 2, 2020 A Gigantic Magnetic Bubble around Uranus

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, April 25, 2020 My new tutorial: The Meaning of the Modes in astrology

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, April 15, 2020 My Shelter-in-place Astrology Software Sale

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, April 5, 2020 Levels of Analysis -- How to approach a Vedic chart

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Using GC/MS to determine the quality of essential oils

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Thursday, March 12, 2020 Interactions between the birth chart and other influences -- Part One

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, February 25, 2020 A Potpourri of Interesting Links and Information

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, February 9, 2020 About Lunar Eclipses

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, January 20, 2020 Astrological Calendars -- my upcoming The Mountain Astrologer article

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, January 17, 2020 A Lovely Photo of the Moon's Phases

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, January 10, 2020 Astrolabe's 2020 Hot Degrees and Retrograde Shadows

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, December 28, 2019 Dasa Interpretation -- revised

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, December 17, 2019 The New Janus 5.3 Update

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, December 13, 2019 Hype and Astrology Software

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, November 8, 2019 Mercury transits the Sun

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, November 3, 2019 An incredible video tour of Pluto

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, October 21, 2019 The Optimal Use of Astrology Software -- revised

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, October 6, 2019 A visual guide to the NOT planets

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, October 1, 2019 8 Reasons why Pluto should have planet status

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, September 23, 2019 The Quick Guide to Finding the Best Astrology Program

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, September 16, 2019 Keeping Jyotish Pure

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, September 13, 2019 Saturn and its Moons in Orbit

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Where to get Vedic Astrology Books

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, September 11, 2019 A Tale of Two Skies

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, September 10, 2019 How Pluto truly looks

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, September 10, 2019 IO Edition Astrologers: Don't Update your Mac to Catalina?

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, September 2, 2019 Astro Gold for the Mac

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, September 2, 2019 The End of the IO Software

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Thursday, August 8, 2019 Stunning new video of Jupiter rotating

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, July 14, 2019 What is the right Zodiac to use for astrological work?

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Greatly improved search engines for my websites

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, June 24, 2019 The Analemma at Sunset

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Thursday, June 20, 2019 A lovely Solar System model for your desk top

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, June 10, 2019 The fastest growing astrology program

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, May 20, 2019 A NASA video of The Tilts and Spins of the Planets

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, May 5, 2019 NASA's Mercury in Depth

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, April 17, 2019 My latest tutorial: The Importance of an Accurate Birth Time

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Friday, April 12, 2019 Improved tutorials and Learn Astrology Free website

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, April 10, 2019 My Top 7 Astrology Programs article -- Updated!

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, March 20, 2019 An amazing video: Earth's motion around the Sun, not as simple as I thought

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, March 17, 2019 Infographic: Astronomy Highlights Spring 2019

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, February 16, 2019 My newest tutorial: The Most Important Transits and Dashas

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Wednesday, February 6, 2019 A Lovely Jupiter Flyby

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, January 21, 2019 What Planets Are Visible Tonight? -- 2019 Astronomerís Guide to the Night Sky

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Saturday, January 19, 2019 Tonight's Supermoon Eclipse

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Monday, January 14, 2019 The new changes and enhancements in Janus 5.1

SoftStar Weblog: Updated Sunday, January 13, 2019 Everything in a chart influences each planet's expression, a new tutorial.


Click to Return to Return to Home Page    


Send e-mail to Hank Friedman  by clicking here

If the above email link doesn't work, please send me an email to: stars@soulhealing.com    




Copyright © 2020 Hank Friedman